Second Circular — 01 March 2016

(first circular)
Dear Colleagues,

  We are pleased to announce that the registration for the
  14th International Conference on Meson-Nucleon Physics
  and the Structure of the Nucleon (MENU 2016), 
  to be held in in Kyoto, Japan, on July 25-30, 2016, 
  is now open at the conference web site:

  Please visit the web site to find detailed information
   (travel information, visa, and so on)
  and register yourself at your convenience. Abstract submission
  is also available now via the web site.

  If you have any questions, please contact below:

  Important dates
 Registration/Abstract submission open  : Mar 01, 2016
 Abstract deadline                      : Apr 25, 2016
 Notification for contribution talks    : May 15, 2016
 Deadline for early registration        : May 31, 2016
 Welcome reception and registration     : July 25, 2016
 Conference dates:                      : July 26-30, 2016
 July is the high touristic season in Kyoto, so that hotel
 reservation just before the conference will be extremely
 We recommend you to reserve your accommodation ASAP via the 
 conference registration web or by your own.

 A number of rooms in various hotels with reasonable price
 (7000 - 13000 yen per night for single room)
 are pre-booked in Kyoto City and can be reserved on-line at 
 the travel agency web page (NIPPON TRAVEL AGENCY Co., LTD.)
 via the conference registration web page.

  Registration and Conference Fee

 Reduced rate for the conference fee is available for early
 registrations before May 31st,

                 early (by May 31)   :  late
  participant     50000 JFY          :   60000 JFY
  student         30000 JFY          :   60000 JFY
  Support for young speakers
  Limited numbers of financial support are possible for students
  and young participants ( within a few years since the completion
  of their Ph.D.).
  Those who wish to apply the support should check a check-box
  for the support at the abstract submission, and send your CV
  and publication list to
  at the same time.

  Invited Speakers (confirmed)

Marco Contalbrigo     Ferrara
Zoltan Fodor          Wuppertal
Ralf Gothe            South Carolina
Yoshitaka Hatta       YITP
Taku  Izubuchi        RBRC
Hiroyuki Kamano       Osaka
Peter Kroll           Wuppertal
Johan Messchendorp    Gloningen 
Kenkichi Miyabayashi  Nara WU
Hideko Nagahiro       Nara-WU
Itaru  Nakagawa       RIKEN
Takashi Nakano        RCNP
Hiroyuki Noumi        RCNP
Stephan Paul          TUM
Ruediger Picker       TRIUMF
Jianwei Qiu           BNL
Fuminori Sakuma       RIKEN
Rik Yoshida           JLab
Qiang Zhao            IHEP
B.S.Zou               ITP/Beijing